Christmas getaway
Friday, December 27, 2013 @ 5:11 AM
We waited until the sister finished work and we left for the Gold Coast at around 5pm on Christmas Eve. Our first stop was to Anita's house, since I stupidly left my phone in her car.. after clubbing. Afterwards, we checked into our hotel, Peppers Broadbeach, and we had the most amazing room. It was so beautiful and so big and just... perfect.
After settling in, (and jumping on the beds), we set off for Watermark Hotel to dine at their seafood buffet. It was alright. I was pleasantly surprised to find a chocolate fountain hehe! It's also an interactive buffet, therefore there are chefs at these two sections called 'Italian Pasta' and 'Stir-fry', where you pick your ingredients, and they make you a dish infront of your eyes. It was pretty cool :3
So Peppers is amazing. I fell in love with it, and it makes me want to buy an apartment, just for holiday use. I think the most unique part about Peppers is this Zen Garden for Tai Chi.. which is perfect for my mum.
Christmas Day '13
I woke to my mum and dad cooking us breakfast. Which really wasn't cooking, but just putting the garlic bread in the oven and eating cereal in our bath robes. I love bath robes. After breakfast, it was... present-opening time! Yay!!! I didn't ask for anything this Christmas, mainly because, I don't know what I want and there's nothing that I need. I think my major present this year was my iPhone 5s from my sister and everything else was small and sweet. I received a gift card for Event cinemas (from my sister's boyfriend), Kiki K 2014 diary, dentist outfit for my build-a-bear (Jack), VS Sassoon hair curler, Sony X Series speakers and weight measuring scale (>.<). Matt also mailed me a present! He gave me three Pandora charms, one being a princess, love heart and a round charm and also a Pandora bracelet/chain.
Afterwards, we walked to the beach and our parents strolled alongside the ocean whilst sister and I got our tans on. I tried to even out my tan, but it didn't work. I think my knees got blacker. We also had a nice chat about boyfriends HAHA.
Later on, it was getting really really hot and humid, so we went back to the hotel room and we played pool! My mum is so horrible at this game and my dad is actually surprisingly good. It was mum and dad verse sister and I.... and we lost HAHAHAH #shame. Our family is so horrible at pool, I think it took us an hour to finish one game. But it was so fun. We were just laughing at each other. I think I'm the 2nd worst, after mum, I missed so many 'easy' shots.
Afterwards, mum and dad got tired and wanted to take their 'nanna nap.' I tried to stop them since we didn't come all the way to the gold coast to sleep, but oh well. In the meanwhile, sister and I went to the pool! I took alot of selfies. You were warned.
Anyways, my sister cooked the turkey, my mum made the salad and dad and I baked the wedges, potato gems and prawns. If I do say so myself, it turned out really well :')

