Sleepover Club
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 @ 1:07 AM



I finally met up with my old group :')
I haven't hung out with them in soo long, and it was just good to chill, watch movies, eat, gossip and reminisce  with each other. These people were with me in my most embarrassing years of my life (highschool) - we thought we were the coolest people ever, had silly little fights and we grew up together. It's actually so good to know that despite not religiously keeping in contact with each other, we still know each other, and *building a corn factory*, we still all love each other. I feel like I can be myself without being judged because they know me - my humour, my flaws, my pet hates/loves.


We all invited ourselves to Anna's apartment near the city hehe. Honestly, we just invited ourselves. As in, "Anna we're coming over on Monday and sleeping at your place." Her parents were so so kind and even cooked us dinner #feltguiltyforinvitingourselves. Her mum's a chef, and the food was so delicious. I wasn't even that hungry and I ate soo much. Also Anna has a 4 month old pedigree Border Collie! He is absolutely beautiful and so playful! He seems to have a wonderful personality, and he looks human to me...


Jarrard came at like 11.30pm, and he's our official movie downloader since none of us know how to torrent #goodgirls. We all watched movies on Anna's bed, it was actually pretty good all huddling together and watching a scary-ish movie - World War Z. I really liked this movie! It also made us think what we'd do in that situation, I think we'd all just become zombies #easierlife #lesstress. Afterwards, I wanted to watch Hunger Games - because I still haven't seen it :( #dontjudge. But I think, everyone else had seen it so I took one for the team and we watched Now You See Me. Jarrard and I had actually already seen it! So we went out into our sofa beds and just caught up and chilled. It was really good talking about life and... TV shows.



I woke up to Priscilla jumping on me HAHAHA. I was the last one to wake and apparently the hardest :( We slept at like 3.30 am, and Pri woke me up at 8.30 am. She is clearly a morning person - she'd already done her makeup and was dressed. I lazed around in bed for a while. But we got up, and walked down the street to Sourced Grocer! Anna lives so close to all these safe and indie places h3h3. I ordered the smoked salmon rue toast, and a chocolate milkshake and I can't remember what the other 4 ordered but we all ordered something different!
I really liked Sourced Grocer - I think it' average price for a 'brunch' place like this, but the seating arrangements were strange. People sat on the stairs or on little stools #tooindieforus, we were lucky enough to sit on the only table. 





◄ older

newer ►