Channing all over your Tatum
Sunday, September 29, 2013 @ 8:03 AM

I'm going to skip the past month or so, and just begin blogging about the beginning of the midsem holiday #lazinesslevel99. So my last day of uni was the Friday where we had four lectures with a two hour break halfway in between. Most people were skipping and I debated whether I wanted to skip or not, but I didn't. #goodgirl #didntevenlisten #gotdistracted #googlegames #175highscore
After the lecture with the cutie Doherty, Wenny drove Nic and I to the city hehe. And I took selfies/luvos/selcas in the car ride whilst we blasted out T Swizzle #hehe #2kool4skool. Anyways, in the end we all ended up meeting at Bonsai Botanika with Em, Hasoon, Wenny, Nic, Austin and Anto. I felt lonely HAHAHA. I ordered last which was a cold drink - the green matcha drink. And I watched everyone elses order arrive and they all looked so beautiful - white hot chocolate, iced chocolate etc... and then mine came. It look ugly, and didn't taste as nice as I'd expected. #sigh #rookieerror #youlearnfromyourmistakes




My drink #greenpoop


They all went to karaoke afterwards, and I am honestly too self conscious about my singing, so I just went home and showered and changed clothes (because I didn't go home the night before). I decided to curl my hair for William's and Chengers was kind enough to drive me hehe. 
It ended up being a really good night! We got there a bit early, so there were only around 20 people there. But I decided to go up and mingle which was good. And by the end of the night, there were alot of people and I met a few! I'm actually glad I stayed as long as I could, because I hate leaving parties early. I feel that in parties, there are always distinct groups were there's limited interaction at the beginning of the night, however, as the night progresses and people get drunker, the line blurs and people interact more freely! So that's why I want to stay later so I can mingle. And by late, I only mean I stayed til 11.30pm HAHAHA #sadlyf 
It was actually stressful going home. The last 412 was supposed to arrive at 11.40pm, however, we got to the bus stop at 11.35pm and no bus came. Ever. At around 11.55pm, we all realized that the bus was legit not coming so I called a maxi taxi for the 9 of us stranded there. It ended up being alright, as Chengers and I made the last 130 bus just in time at 12.25 am :') Phew. 


The next day, Saturday, I actually did nothing. I slept, I recovered and I woke. I actually fixed my blog skin up, since I was actually getting really sick of my old one. Throughout the day, Lisa and I were contemplating about Lust. I was so unsure! It sounded really good - grand opening and the whole shebang, but it's $30 entry and there's effort. But instead, Jess and Claudia called me up to see if I was keen for spontaneous dessert. #whynot. I promised mum I wouldn't eat any cold stuff.. I ordered 4 scoops of green tea icecream. #sorrynotsorry. And we talked about boys hehehe.



Today, I went to DFO with mummy. She told me we were going to leave at 11pm, we left at 12.30pm #classic. We actually got to DFO without getting lost/going through the airport link #10pointstoGryffindor. In the beginning it was so unfruitful, there were no good sales! And I was so disheartened, I mean, I haven't gone shopping in 2 months. But we kept going and I bought a fair few stuff! It was mostly winter clothes as it's not sale. My favourite purchases would have to be this lace long sleeved blouse (from $50 to $14) and these nice heels I discovered (it was discounted from $150 to $25!!).
Afterwards, my sister and I decided to spontaneously watch a movie. We chose Riddick #wrongdecision. Apparently, it's the 3rd movie as part of the Riddick Chronicles, so I was really confused as to what was going on. It is a very sci-fi movie, and seeing as it got a reasonable rating on IMDB (which is why we chose it), it really doesn't deserve that score in my opinion. It's very strange. And I watched the trailer beforehand, which actually spoils 2/3s of the movie. We also bought Cha Time's beforehand, and I had to concentrate really hard on not peeing #haha.

#sorryforhashtagging.




◄ older

newer ►