27 days
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 @ 4:54 AM
I am probably going to go into radio silence after this #hibernation. Finals are coming dangerously close, and mum said if I sit a supp or fail fail, I am not going to Sydney. So I really need to knuckle down and think of the bigger picture.Our group finally had a brunch date last Friday, before the end of the mid semester break. This is the first time the group has ever met in a holiday! And though a majority of the group couldn't make it as they were interstate, it was still enjoyable. We tried out the Burrow in West End! I used the entertainment book voucher for 25% off. I ordered 'Through the looking glass' and I can't remember the names of the other dishes, I believe they were 'Off with your head' and 'Wookie waffles.' I forgot to get a group photo #sadlyf
Afterwards, we played pool for a while. Girls vs. boys. We almost won, three times. Hehe.
We split up after pool, Em and Wenny came with me to look for a dress for Wonderland. But I couldn't find the one that I saw on the website and everything else is too expensive #lifeofaunistudent. I gave up, and I felt like I was wasting their time :3 So I suggested that we eat more hehe. We ended up quite quickly deciding to eat at Passion Tree! I used my $5 voucher hehe #allforme. I only had around 30 mins to eat it, and I couldn't finish all of it :( I had to go to a dentist appointment afterwards. I ordered all four flavours: original, green tea, mango and pomengrenate. To be honest, I think I only liked the green tea froyo. But this trip has forever solidified my love for mochi.
Oh the saddest thing happened at my dentist appointment, apparently I have a large crack on my canine on the distal. Eventually, I'll need to get a crown :( And I have canine guidance, so the crown will chip easily - committed to a life of restoration. And it's my canine!!!! :'( #zirconiacrownftw
I think later that night, I was contemplating on whether to go to Friday night service at Hillsong, but I opted out for a night of 'studying'. Bad decision. I didn't end up studying, and my friend told me that it was the best service of the year :( #Regret.
On Saturday, I can't remember what I did in the morning. I must have done nothing. At night, however, I got ready for Tommy's 21st. I am really into curling my hair. It was a pretty good night however I only knew about 0.1% of people present. He had his close friends prepare speeches, and they were mostly joking/paying him out/embarrassing speeches, so I'm not sure if that's really ideal? One friend, even forgot he had to do a speech. I guess, it's good to joke around sometimes, but noone was serious and it is his 21st and he put effort into the party! Even his parents gave a nice speech :') But I guess, maybe I'm just a serious person :3
At the end the night, everyone got really rowdy and was throwing each other into the pool. And the cake was really nice. I don't regret going, but I regret not going out of my comfort zone and meeting more people. I think my excuse is I wasn't drunk enough #lame.
On Sunday, the family when out for yum cha, basically to 'celebrate' me going back into uni. I am in love with the fried squid legs #omg. They are so delicious. This is the reason why I yumcha. My sister could come so it was really good just chatting with the whole family. I got to play with her new iPhone. It's so pretty. And I teach her how to use it haha. She's so technologically challenged #convertinghertoApple. We later went to Woolies and did some grocery shopping. And my sister came with me on a hunt to find some falsie glue, to no avail :(
Later that night, I got ready for Wonderland! I was so keen. Lisa could get me free entry, and I could get a ride there and back, and I haven't gone out in ages and it's the first time in a long while that I went out without Matt!! So it's exciting. It was like a mini girls night out, especially before uni starts again. It ended up being a really good night. We did what we do best, dance #hehe. There was something that happened which made me feel awkward, but whatever. I shouldn't care.
On Monday I went down to see Matt. He got me a bag of green tea Kit Kats, which is actually from his sister! Hehe, unfortunately, I have to share them with my dad. I finally got see Gravity! I've been so keen for that movie ever since I found out that it received 97% on Rotten Tomatoes and 8.8/10 on IMDB!!! It did so well!!!! And I was shocked to also find out that it's only 1.5 hours! We got our customary large popcorn, slushie and water hehe. And it turned out to be almost as good as I expected, because I quenched my high expectations. It's such a unique movie and seemed so realistic. And she's not lucky at all. The events that happened in her life, just made it :'( which ultimately makes it even more realistic because life isn't fair and she drew the short end of the stick.
We later drove back to Sunnybank and ate at Hogs Breath Cafe! I've been craving it for a while, especially the curly fries. I ordered the chicken parmigiama and Matt ordered the calamari steak. It was Matt's first time here, I popped his cherry #hehe. And I got to use my Entertainment book voucher :3



















