One year anniversary
Thursday, August 15, 2013 @ 1:10 AM

I just want to jot this down so I can remember this night.


On the 17th of July, it was Matt and I's anniversary as of a year. I had Uni earlier on that day, and I was scheduled to finish at 5pm, however, we finished earlier.. maybe around 3.40pm? I went home and packed all my sleepover stuff. I actually feel horrible lying to my parents about 'sleeping at Anna's', but they wouldn't let me go otherwise. And I trust myself to not do anything I don't want to do.

Matt came over in his new car, which I admit, looks really sexy. I just won't tell him that hehe. I really wanted to take him hot yoga, so I did. It was the most hilarious session, Matt did all these funny facials without realising. It was so hard to laugh silently :(
We each drank our free smoothies and drove to Kelly's place. She gave us these VIP cards for a club which essentially gave us free entry at any time. And yes, we went clubbing on our anniversary. I just want to say, how people spend their anniversaries, is up to them. And I really wanted to go, and Matt really wanted to go, and it's something we both enjoy! And plus, I haven't dolled up and gone out in ages!! In addition, we went to the club after midnight, so it technically isn't our anniversary :3

Matt drove us to a hotel called Adina in between the valley and city. It was an amazing place. The room was two levels, and our balcony had the view of the Storey Bridge. It was absolutely stunning. We opened the TV just in time to watch the streaker on the field in the 3rd game of State of Origin. We each had our showers, and I started getting ready. We decided to eat at Wagaya and ordered too much food. Matt got take-away boxes #lifeofasunistudent.


We got into the club and I think it generally wasn't a good night for clubbing. Who goes clubbing on a Wednesday night? But Matt and I had an amazing time hehe. We saw all his friends, and some of my friends were there. We kept getting drinks, I remember tequila, midori, jagermeister, vodka and lemonade and lots and lots of water.

We went back to the apartment around 3am? Or it could possibly have been 2.30 and we just chilled :3 I had uni at 9, so we had to wake up pretty early and check out. He was also kind enough to drive me to uni. Surprisingly, I wasn't that tired in our lectures.

Oh he also may this photo frame of us as my anniversary present. And I made him a little photo album.


At Wagaya - look at his belly!!!! HAHA



◄ older

newer ►