Quay
Thursday, January 23, 2014 @ 9:03 PM
It's 2014!
Quay. This was one of the most exciting things about Sydney.
It was so windy, it was hard to open my eyes, hence the photo :3
Food. I can't be bothered writing too much. So, here are some pictures #forgivemeplz.
Actually, I should say, we originally planned on eating the Lunch menu, but when we saw the degustation menu, we were like Okay let's do it! Yolo. The degustation menu was 10 courses of deliciousness.
Unfortunately, the view of the Opera House was blocked by this massive ship :( But I think we still see the Harbour Bridge. We basically ate for 3 hours with the degustation.
The food was alright. I checked it up, and Quay is supposedly the best restaurant in Australia. And I was almost a little bit disappointed with the food... I think my expectations may have been too high. Actually, when I went to Melbourne, and my sister took me to have the degustation at Vue De Monde, I was more blown away. Possibly because it was my first fine dining experience, but I think I might have liked Vue De Monde more than Quay.
Except for the snow egg. The snow egg was amazing. I've been waiting a long time to try the snow egg, since that episode on Masterchef, and my gosh, the wait was worth it. I can't exactly explain the taste but it was divine. I'm in love. I would go and do the whole degustation again, just for the snow egg.
Selfies.
Sydney part two
Saturday, January 4, 2014 @ 5:36 PM
I'm sorry. Sydney seemed to have happened so long ago, I can no longer remember the specifics that happened on each day, or even what day on which things happened. Oh well, here it goes...
Matt took me to Sydney Fish Market!! It's so cool there! And it doesn't even smell that fishy hehe. And there's so much fish!! And Asian tourists!
Aren't those just the most blue flowers ever? I never knew there were such things as blue flowers too!
I think earlier this day, Matt and I dropped his sister off to uni and we finally went to the Fish Market. I've always seen such amazing instagram photos of this place and it's pretty cool. But the only thing to do there.. is eat. So we left, after taking a few touristy photos.
Afterwards we went to Strathfield?, I think. And Matt got a haircut!! I like guys hair when the sides are shorter, but the top is still longer so yay! #gfdecisions #bflistens #hehe. And we took more toursity photos at this shopping centre/place and we had Noggi!
Later that night, we planned to have dinner and we invited Matts sister along! But she already had plans, but it turns out she was going to the same restaurant as us!! Bahaha. We ended up going to Green Pepper Corn which has the MOST AMAZING DEEP FRIED ICECREAM OMG. And this time, I didn't make the mistake of sharing with Matt. I ordered my own :)
Later that night, I went to a 21st with Matt! It was really cool! I got to meet new people yay!
I also met some of Matts friends for dinner! They're all so welcoming and quite funny. They pay Matt out so much BAHAHA. I think we ate at Golden King? and went to V Lounge afterwards for dessert.
I think, earlier that day, Matt took me to the Star again! I took a photo with the Christmas Tree! And and I had Messina. MESSINA IS AMAZING. THE BEST GELATO/ICE CREAM I'VE HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. I can't remember the flavours I got, but I think it was pannacotta and bounty?
We also went to Adriano Zumbo and got some macarons for the family :)
On the last day of Sydney, Matt took me to yumcha! It was quite nice! But they didn't have my favourite squid legs, so Matt was determined to get it for me. And so he ordered it for me!! He's so sweet. So our brunch was a bit sad :( I was excited to go back home and go to Taylor Swift in Brisbane!! But I was also sad about leaving.
And Matt took me to the Adriano Zumbo one more time at the Star and I bought some macarons for my sister! And for me hehe. I got one of every single flavour!
I went to the airport! And I waited for my flight. I got some Victoria Secret lotions and I also got a berry smoothie from Maccas hehe.
I'm going to do a separate post for Quay! Because, oh my lord, it was amazing as.
And I'm going to leave the last photos Matt and I ever took in Sydney, and for 2013.. We're such derps BAHAHA.
2014
Friday, January 3, 2014 @ 3:16 AM
Yay 2013 is finished! Hello 2014 :)
2013 was so hectic. And so boring and so exciting filled with so many firsts. I'm glad it's over because I'm excited for a new year, and hopefully a 'new' me. 2013 was really really stressful in terms of Uni, I really need to learn to study earlier and be more confident in myself - I can pass. I'm excited to go into third year, but I'm mainly scared as f about the prospects of failing. And I'm going to be 20 this year - AHHH SO OLD!!
Earlier on New Years Eve, mum and I went to the doctors to do some vaccination stuff, and out of the kindness in my heart, I shouted mum lunch! Hehe I'm kidding. I wish I could shout her and buy her things more often. Anyways, I ordered a chai latte and mum, a cappuccino whilst we shared an chicken and avocado wrap and some wedges #ilovewedges.
We invited ourselves over to Jarrards to celebrate the end of 2013, and the beginning of something new. His mum is the sweetest and made us the best food, despite, literally telling him a few days beforehand, that we were going to party at his! Ahh, and I made red velvet cupcakes bahaha.
So basically we drank. A lot.
We played a few games and eventually we played Kings Cup.. and I lost. I don't think I have ever drunken this much, not since schoolies. And I am not good with alcohol. Usually, when I'm at parties and there's alcohol involved, I don't drink much, if any at all.
But I wanted to drink, being the new year and all! So I just kept going, even though I was getting progressively more tomato. So basically, when we finally went out, I spent the early hours of the New Year vomiting into a bush in the Valley. I saw my beautiful red velvet cupcakes #gross #greatstartto2014 #messyasf
Everyone says, after you vomit, 'You feel great, you feel amazing, rah rah'... Well I didn't. I felt worse for about 30 minutes? And then I began to feel ah-maazzzing!! Like, 'I can drink more' amazing. So basically we club hopped and danced until 5am. Maybe, not the most 'romantic' way to celebrate New Years, but I was together with my close friends having fun and being silly, so I loved it.
We decided to watch the sunrise together!! First sunrise of 2014, come at me :)
It was really good just chilling on the Story bridge, taking photos and talking about 2013 and our resolutions. I love these people to bits.
Around 6.30am, we made our way back to the city and went to Pancake Manor for breakfast!! Hehe. My first breakfast of 2014 was bacon, eggs and pancakes #trubluaussie
Afterwards, we went home. It was really painful for me... I was so tired. I think I'd been awake for 24 hours ahh. Need sleep.
#werk it

